MOVPE2_smThe Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC) announced 75 new Centres for Doctoral Training (CDTs) last week and we’re delighted to be part of the new CDT in Compound Semiconductor Manufacturing.

The CDT, which is an alliance of four universities (Cardiff, UCL, Sheffield and Manchester) and 24 companies will provide “outstanding PhD-level training aligned with the needs of UK compound semiconductor industry”.

We are already working closely with many of those involved through the EPSRC Future CS Manufacturing Hub, based at Cardiff University.

Read more about this announcement.

New Centre for Doctoral Training in Compound Semiconductor technologies